We interpreted your question as
Query interpretation
- Location
- License
- Geography basis
- ALBGC license roster only; other Alabama contractor boards are separate and were not searched
- Trade
- Not specified
- Included credential classes
- Not specified
- Status
- all
- Evidence
- ALBGC FullRosterReport license rows
- Sort
- name
AL-CON-001: one board, the Licensing Board for General Contractors. Other statewide contractor boards are separate and were not acquired.
The Name column is not labelled business or person. Bid limit is not a license class. There is no status column.
Change interpretation: Open the Alabama page and check the exact ALBGC license number.
Alabama Licensing Board for General Contractors
8,848 Alabama Licensing Board for General Contractors license rows were retrieved 2026-10-05 (8,848 distinct license numbers). 3,312 rows have specialty text containing SUBCONTRACTOR. The other 5,536 rows are not labelled prime contractors. 76 of those have specialty text exactly INACTIVE. This is not a count of all Alabama contractors.
Open the source page
Trace this query
- Parsed intent
- guidance
- Query grain
- Guidance; no provider retrieval or count
- Source datasets
- No provider query executed
- Snapshot / as-of
- 2026-10-05 · 6f1461414692…
- Geography method
- No geography filter applied.
- Trade mapping
- none
- Evidence families
- none
- Sort logic
- name asc; tie-break display name / id
- Exclusions
- Thin profiles excluded. Florida DFS stop-work is not contractor-listed. Complaints and rates fail closed.
- Query plan ID
- de78eddf041dab10
- SQL contract
- No query: guidance/recovery operation.